من نحن

المركز الدولي للعدالة الانتقالية هو منظّمة دولية غير حكومية متخصّصة في مجال العدالة الانتقالية.

يعمل المركز على مساعدة المجتمعات التي تمرّ بالمرحلة الانتقالية في معالجة إرث الماضي من الانتهاكات الجسيمة لحقوق الإنسان، وعلى بناء الثقة المدنية في مؤسسات الدولة كحامية لحقوق الإنسان.

غداة الانتهاكات الجسيمة والقمع، نساعد المؤسسات ومنظمات المجتمع المدني – الأفراد الذين يقودون التغيير في مجتمعاتهم ويرسمون ملامحه - على النظر في التدابير التي تسمح بالتوصّل إلى الحقيقة والمحاسبة وجبر الضرر عن انتهاكات الماضي.

ونقوم بذلك من خلال تأمين المساعدة الفنية والمعرفة المتعلقة بتجارب مقارنة ذات صلة في مجال العدالة الانتقالية في شتّى أنحاء العالم.

  1. نسدي النصح إلى مؤسّسات الدولة وصانعي السياسات على المستوى المحلي والقومي والدولي.

    يقدّم المركز المساعدة الفنية إلى الحكومات وقطاع العدل والأمم المتحدة وغيرها من الهيئات الدولية. ويسلّط الضوء على مسؤولية الدول في معالجة الانتهاكات الماضية ويساعد على إيجاد الوسائل الملموسة للقيام بذلك. ويعمل المركز على نطاق عالمي في أكثر من 30 دولة.

  2. نعمل مع منظمات الضحايا والمجتمعات وناشطي حقوق الإنسان والمنظمات النسوية وغيرها في المجتمع المدني من ذوي البرامج الخاصة بالعدالة.

    يسدي المركز النصح ويساعد على بناء القدرات في مبادرات واستراتيجيات محدّدة مع الضحايا وممثّليهم، حول مجموعة من مقاربات العدالة الانتقالية — بما في ذلك الملاحقات الجنائية، ومبادرات جبر الضرر، والبحث عن الحقيقة وتخليد الذكرى .

  3. نجري الأبحاث والتحاليل ونعدّ التقارير حول تطورات العدالة الانتقالية في العالم.

    تهدف أبحاثنا إلى تعزيز المعرفة بالنجاحات والإخفاقات ميدانياً، وتشجيع الابتكار، والإعلام بأفضل الممارسات. ونقوم بتشارك هذه المعرفة محلياً وإقليمياً ودولياً، على شكل منشورات وتوصيات وجلسات عمل واتفاقات دولية. للمزيد يرجى زيارة مكتبة المنشورات أو مراجعة مشاريع الأبحاث.

نعمل على ضمان الملكية المحلية لعملية الانتقال، وعلى تحديد الأولويات من حيث حاجات الضحايا ومصالحهم، وبناء الثقة بسيادة القانون في المجتمع ككلّ.

بعض الأمثلة الحديثة عن عملنا:

  • نعمل مع الشركاء في تونس لإطلاع أعضاء الهيئات الحكومية والقضائية المسؤولين عن التحقيق في انتهاكات حقوق الإنسان التي ارتكبها النظام السابق على ممارسات العدالة الانتقالية ذات الصلة المستخدمة في أماكن أخرى.
  • عملنا بشكل ناشط مع البنك الدولي للنظر في العلاقات بين العدالة والأمن والتنمية في تقرير التنمية العالمية لعام 2011.
  • قدّمنا المساعدة الفنية إلى المدّعين الأرجنتينيين في التنظيم، وتحديد الأولويات، وتوفير المعلومات العلنية بشأن العدد الهائل الذي سجّلته الملاحقات العالقة والخاصة بالانتهاكات خلال "الحرب القذرة". كما دعمنا التحاليل حول أسباب البطء في ظهور الجرائم على أساس النوع الاجتماعي هناك.
  • نسّقنا مع عدد من المنظمات غير الحكومية في البيرو لمساعدة الضحايا من المجتمعات الريفية على التحاور مع الحكومة حول مطالبتهم بالتعويضات٬ وقدّمنا النصح الفني إلى الوكالات الحكومية والمؤيّدين حول التعويضات.
  • قمنا بتحليل الثغرات في عملية اجتثاث البعث في العراق ونشرنا الأبحاث حول الدروس التي تمّت الاستفادة منها في دول عديدة من فحص الموظفين الحكوميين الضالعين في انتهاكات حقوق الإنسان.
  • جمع المركز، انطلاقاً من الزحم الناشئ عن مؤتمر استعراض نظام روما الأساسي لعام 2010، مسؤولين من المحكمة الجنائية الدولية وخبراء قانونيين وفاعلين تنمويين لمعالجة موضوع التكامل —كيفية اتّخاذ الخطوات العملية لدعم المحاكمة المحلية للجرائم الدولية. كما نعمل في أوغندا وجمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية وكولومبيا والأرجنتين ودول أخرى مع فاعليات في مجال العدالة من أجل تعزيز هذا الهدف.
  • في بورما، قمنا بتدريب الناشطين المحليين على توثيق انتهاكات حقوق الإنسان بهدف استخدام هذه المعلومات في المستقبل للمطالبة بالمحاسبة. وبمساعدة المركز، قامت شبكة توثيق حقوق الإنسان- بورما بإرساء قاعدة بيانات تحصي أكثر من 3000 حالة انتهاك لحقوق الإنسان.

About Us

The International Center for Transitional Justice is an international non-profit organization specializing in the field of transitional justice.

ICTJ works to help societies in transition address legacies of massive human rights violations and build civic trust in state institutions as protectors of human rights.

In the aftermath of mass atrocity and repression, we assist institutions and civil society groups—the people who are driving and shaping change in their societies—in considering measures to provide truth, accountability, and redress for past abuses.

We do this by providing technical expertise and knowledge of relevant comparative experiences in transitional justice from across the globe.

  1. We advise state institutions and policymakers at the local, national, and international level.

    ICTJ provides technical assistance to governments, the justice sector, the UN and other international bodies. We highlight the responsibility of states to address past violations and help set out concrete ways to do this. We work worldwide.

  2. We work with victims’ groups and communities, human rights activists, women’s organizations and others in civil society with a justice agenda.

    ICTJ advises and helps build capacity on specific initiatives and strategies with victims and their representatives, on a range of transitional justice approaches—including criminal prosecutions, reparations initiatives, truth-seeking, memorialization.

  3. We research, analyze, and report on transitional justice developments worldwide.

    Our research aims to bolster knowledge of successes and failures in the field, promote innovation, and inform best practice. We share this knowledge locally, regionally and internationally, in the form of publications, policy recommendations, working sessions and international convenings. Browse the publications library or learn more about our research projects.

We work to ensure local ownership of the transition process, prioritize the needs and interests of victims, and to build confidence in the rule of law in society at large.

Some recent examples of our work:

  • We are working with partners in Tunisia to inform members of government bodies and judiciary tasked with investigating human rights violations of the former regime about relevant transitional justice practices employed elsewhere.
  • We worked actively with the World Bank to address relationships between justice, security and development in the 2011 World Development Report.
  • We have provided technical assistance to Argentine prosecutors in helping to organize, prioritize, and provide public information about the significant number of pending prosecutions for abuses during the “dirty war” and supported analysis of why gender based crimes were slow to surface in criminal cases there.
  • We coordinated with several NGOs in Peru to help victims from rural communities engage with government on their demand for reparations, and provided technical advice to government agencies and advocates on compensation.
  • We analyzed the pitfalls of the de-Baathification process in Iraq and published research on lessons learned in several countries from vetting public servants involved in human rights abuses.
  • Building on the momentum of 2010’s Rome Statute Review Conference, ICTJ brought together ICC officials, justice experts, and development actors to address complementarity—how to take practical steps to support domestic prosecutions of international crimes. In Uganda, DRC, Colombia, Argentina, and other countries we are working with justice actors to further this objective.
  • In Burma, we trained local activists in documentation of human rights abuses for future use in demanding accountability. With ICTJ’s help, the Network for Human Rights Documentation – Burma has built a database of over 3,000 records of human rights violations.