Human Rights Day with Article3.org

Date and time: 
Friday, December 10, 2021 - 01:00
Type: 
Location: 
Virtual
Registration: 
Open

The International Center of Transitional Justice is partnering with Article3.org for this year's virtual Human Rights Day program which will focus on Peace, Security and the Future of Conflict. The program will be broadcast online on Friday, December 10th at 10:00 am PST | 1:00 pm EST | 6:00 pm GMT.

During this year’s Article 3 Human Rights Day program, we will explore how the human rights movement can provide a path forward towards a peaceful, inclusive and just world where rights are respected, basic human needs are met, and, in the words of Article 3 of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, “Everyone has the right to life, liberty and security of person.”

This year we will honor Leymah Gbowee with the Article 3 Human Rights Global Treasure Award in recognition of her extraordinary contribution to the global human rights movement.  

Find more information and register here