ICTJ Supporters

ICTJ is grateful to all of the organizations, governments, and individuals who supported our activities between April 1, 2015 and May 1, 2017.


  • Austrian Development Cooperation
  • Department for International Development, United Kingdom
  • Embassy of Finland in Syria
  • Embassy of Switzerland in Lebanon
  • Embassy of Norway in Colombia
  • Embassy of Sweden in Colombia
  • Federal Foreign Office, Germany
  • Foreign and Commonwealth Office, United Kingdom
  • Global Affairs Canada
  • Permanent Mission of Liechtenstein to the United Nations
  • Ministry for Foreign Affairs, Finland
  • Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs, Luxembourg
  • Ministry of Foreign Affairs, The Netherlands
  • Municipality of The Hague
  • Royal Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  • Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency
  • Swiss Federal Department of Foreign Affairs

Multilateral Organizations

  • Democratic Governance Facility
  • Governance Facility
  • The European Union
  • UN Women
  • United Nations Development Programme


  • Adessium Foundation
  • Charina Endowment Fund
  • The Ford Foundation
  • Friedrich Ebert Stiftung
  • The Kimball Foundation
  • The Kofi Annan Foundation
  • The MacArthur Foundation
  • The Mai Family Foundation
  • The Oak Foundation
  • The Foundation to Promote Open Society
  • Open Society Institute Budapest Foundation
  • Open Society Initiative for Eastern Africa
  • Pro Victimis Foundation
  • TrustAfrica


  • Anonymous (3)
  • Kofi and Stephanie Appenteng
  • Sharon Davis
  • Julia Fishkin
  • Pamela Hogan and Jeffrey Kimball
  • Craig Love
  • Vincent and Anne Mai
  • The Honorable Donald F. McHenry
  • Marcie Mersky
  • Jamie Metzl
  • Ken Miller and Lybess Sweezy
  • Amra Sabic-El-Rayess
  • Minna Schrag and David Goldblatt
  • Theodore Shaw
  • Joan and Michael Spero
  • Barron M. Tenny
  • David Tolbert

Learn more in our Annual reports.